What I learned….

As places begin to open up, remember to still be flexible with yourself and others. Over the weekend, my well laid out plans needed to be fine tuned. I have to remember this in business as well. I need to stay flexible when things don’t go as planned. Here are a few things I look at when plans tilt.

1. Have I figured in “wiggle” room? In other words, have I factored in the necessary time to be flexible?

2. I “punt”. It’s not a plan “B”, but I do make allowances for plans to change.

3. Don’t get stressed or upset. That is a reaction and you need to respond. Cool heads prevail as the saying goes.

4. SMILE! This helps with your attitude toward others.

5. Let it go….after all you can only control YOU. You can influence others to be better.

I hope you have a great week!

Leave a Comment