What cleaning agent do you use?

I was reminded this morning how easy it is to allow weeds to grow in my heart and mind through the laundry. I know, kind of different. Let me explain. Today is laundry day. I usually just put my husband’s shirts in the wash. I don’t generally look for stain spots because he takes care of those. What I have failed to look at was his collar. As you might imagine there was a “ring” of dirt. Now these shirts get washed weekly. I would have thought the collars would not need “tending” or spraying. However, today, I decided to look the shirt over really well. How often have you thought an area in your life was okay? The psalmist said to the Lord, “create in me a clean heart”. (Psalm 51:10). Only upon inspection can we see the “ring”, “weed” or “stain” within us. We need a cleaning agent. As a believer, the cleaning agent is the blood Jesus shed for us. This week, I will be reflecting on other areas of my life to ensure there are no weeds, stains or rings to stop my communion with the Lord. Will you join me?

Leave a Comment