Year in Review

This has been a year! Most professionals say you should take a look at what you accomplished in the previous year and set goals for the next year. For our family it has been a whirl wind. Who would have thought that by the end of this year we would be living at the foot of the mountains in Virginia? Who would have thought that our baby girl would be married? Who would have thought that grand baby #8 would be in the “oven”? Who knew my husband would retire? Who knew we would have to be stretched in our faith? Who knew that we would have a new church family (that we love!)? Who knew we would go from one non-profit ministry to another? Who knew we would have to say goodbye to some famous people and not so famous people? Who knew we would have to face life head on and allow it to develop our character? Who knew? I for one wasn’t sure how this year would look in review. But pondering it, I could get tired, but it has given me hope and faith for the coming year.

Change doesn’t come easy to anyone. Especially when you feel as though you are in the pressure cooker of life. Boy, you realize what is really inside of you that “smells” like an onion! My husband is famous for quoting that line in Shrek that says “we have layers”! Boy do I! I never knew or would have known until this transforming journey I have been on. So with all the brokenness that has happened in our lives ~ here we are living a blessing in disguise – all I can say is I am looking forward to the new year.

Oh and if you haven’t guessed “who knew” – well God did and I am grateful He continues to love me to life! It is a wonderful journey!

Leave a Reply

