Small town feel in a wave

I live in a suburb of a city. I am not very fond of cities. I am not even fond of the suburb feel except this is where the job is for my family. That being said, I have to say that while we were walking around the neighborhood, it had a small town feel. I grew up in a small town. Everyone knows everyone. If they don’t, they will at least wave at you as if they knew you. And that is what happened when I was walking around the neighborhood. I don’t know any of the people who drove by, but they waved. So I waved back and smiled. It reminded me of home. I loved to walk around our neighborhood and see the familiar faces of friends known for years. Here, I don’t know anyone and yet, just the wave gave me the same feeling. I am waiting for the time when I get to move toward the mountains and actually find a small town to make my home, but until that time, I think I will continue to walk, wave and smile.

2 thoughts on “Small town feel in a wave

Leave a Reply

