Attitude and Hot Flashes

In one of Jane Austin’s books, one of the characters states that she hardly knows her self. (I believe it was Elizabeth from P&P.) I find myself identifying with that statement. I thought I knew my self here in the middle of menopause. However, some unidentifiable emotions and thoughts and feelings have crept in. Not sure when that happened. It was innocent enough, the statement, but caused a tirade of emotion. I found myself wanting to be left alone so that I could process what I was thinking and how I was feeling. I believe I am very secure in who I am, where I am going and how to get there, but then you throw in instant heat or sweating and an estrogen deficient moment…..what is a woman to do? I know that women have been experiencing this forever…..there are books on it. There are seminars on it. That’s the good news, the bad news is that even though we have the same symptoms, everyone responds to it differently. So, here I am finding myself working through new waves of emotions. Still standing, still sweating, still feeling clammy and knowing that I am loved in it all!

One thought on “Attitude and Hot Flashes

  1. Pingback: Attitude and Hot Flashes « cathemyers

Leave a Reply

