THIS IS ME!

What does one write for their first blog? Since I have titled it “This is ME” then I should let you know something about me. I celebrate a birthday this month. I am a December baby….that can have it’s good points and not so good points. For instance when you have a birthday the month of Christmas, gifts are not so abundant. Either for your birthday or for Christmas. As an adult, I understand the full meaning of Christmas and gifts have not been as important as sharing my faith and the Love of Father God as it is in receiving things I may not necessarily need or want. However, for my birthday….well, the kid in me still likes gifts with thought behind it. It doesn’t matter the quantity, but the thought behind it. You might also want to know that I am a wife to a wonderful man of 31 years, 4 children (two of each), grandmother (Marmie) of 7 grandchildren (two girls, 5 boys) and counting….received Christ as my Lord at the age of 18 and have found Him to be faithful to His Word to me. I have worked as an Office Manager, trained Doula and am presently overseeing a women’s Community Center started by a dear friend of mine. I enjoy reading, gardening, traveling and meeting lots of people. There is much more to me than meets the eye, but I will leave that for another blog…

Leave a Reply

